Dan Auerbachs The Arcs Announce First New Album In Eight Years

Dan Auerbach‘s The Arcs have announced their first new album in eight years, Electrophonic Chronic, will drop on January 27 via Easy Eye Sound.

As a preview of the 12-track album, the Arcs have released lead single “Keep on Dreamin’,” along with an animated music video created by Robert “Roboshobo” Schober and visual artist El Oms.

Electrophonic Chronic is a follow-up to the group’s 2015 debut LP Yours, Dreamily.

“This new record is all about honoring Swift,” Auerbach said in a press release. “It’s a way for us to say goodbye to him, by revisiting him playing and laughing, singing.

The Black Keys guitarist and vocalist added, “It was heavy at times, but I think it was really helpful to do it.”

Track list:

1. “Keep on Dreamin'”
2. “Eyez”
3. “Heaven Is a Place”
4. “Califone Interlude”
5. “River”
6. “Sunshine”
7. “A Man Will Do Wrong”
8. “Behind the Eyes”
9. “Backstage Mess”
10. “Sporting Girls Interlude”
11. “Love Doesn’t Live Here Anymore”
12. “Only One For Me”

(Photo: EJ Hersom of DoD News)

Source: Read Full Article