Tom Petty Guitarist Mike Campbell To Release Debut Album With The Dirty Knobs

Mike Campbell, a founding member of Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers, is set to release his debut album with his band The Dirty Knobs.

The album, titled Wreckless Abandon, will drop on March 20. The band has also released the title track of the album.

The album, which was produced by Campbell and George Drakoulias, features contributions from Chris Stapleton and fellow Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers founding member Benmont Tench.

According to a press release, “The Dirty Knobs came together nearly 12 years ago, after Campbell met guitarist Jason Sinay at a session and liked the way their guitars sounded together. What began as a less structured project for Campbell to do between The Heartbreakers touring became something else altogether when they added the acclaimed rhythm section of bassist Lance Morrison and drummer Matt Laug.”

The band will also embark on a U.S. tour this Spring, which will kick off on March 10 in Minneapolis, Minnesota and conclude on April 28 in Tampa, Florida.

The Dirty Knobs 2020 Spring Tour Dates:

March 10th – Minneapolis, MN – Fine Line Music Hall
March 11th – Chicago, IL – Park West
March 13th – Indianapolis, IN – The Hi Fi
March 15th – Nashville, TN – Brooklyn Bowl
March 17th – Alexandria, VA – Birchmere
March 18th – Philadelphia, PA – World Café Live
March 20th – Ridgefield CT – Ridgefield Playhouse
March 21st – Derry, NH – Tupelo Music Hall
March 23rd – Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall
March 26th – Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Bowl
April 7th – San Francisco, CA – The Independent
April 10th – Los Angeles, CA – The Troubadour
April 14th – Boulder, CO – Fox Theatre
April 15th – Denver, CO – Bluebird Theatre
April 17th – Dallas, TX – Blue Light
April 18th – Austin, TX – Antone’s
April 21st – Houston, TX – Warehouse Live
April 24th – New Orleans, LA – One Eyed Jacks
April 26th – Gainesville, FL – High Dive
April 28th – Tampa, FL – The Orpheum

(Photo: Caitlyn Ridenour)

Source: Read Full Article