André 3000 Contributed To Soundtrack of A24's 'Everything Everywhere All At Once'

André 3000 has been confirmed as a contributor to the soundtrack of A24, Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert’s upcoming film, Everything Everywhere All At Once.

The seven-time GRAMMY winner hopped on four tracks, namely “My Life Without You,” “The Boxcutter,” “Dog Fight” and “Pinky Fight,” as well as contributed flute compositions on Mitski and David Byrne’s duet, “This Is a Life.” Also joining the Son Lux-led album are Randy Newman and Moses Sumney.

“Even though we knew from the moment Daniels asked us to score this film that it would push us in new and unexpected directions, we couldn’t have predicted how much we’d learn from the project,” Rafiq Bhatia, Ian Chang and Ryan Lott — the trio that makes up Son Lux — said in a statement. “What emerged was our most ambitious undertaking to date, over two years in the making, resulting in two hours of new music. It was an opportunity for us to play, to infuse humor into our work, and to experiment from and beyond our various musical backgrounds.”

Everything Everywhere All At Once is billed as a “hilarious and big-hearted sci-fi action-adventure about an exhausted Chinese American woman who can’t seem to finish her taxes” and stars Michelle Yeoh, Stephanie Hsu, Ke Huy Quan, Jenny Slate, Harry Shum Jr., James Hong and Jamie Lee Curtis.

Everything Everywhere All At Once premieres April 8.

Elsewhere in music, watch Baby Keem’s “16” music video here.
Source: Read Full Article