BTS To Perform Three Songs in the Band’s First-Ever TV Special

A TV special about BTS airs July 28 and will follow the boyband’s rise to superstardom as the best-selling musical group in South Korean history.

Airing exclusively on BBC One, the group will make their debut on the channel’s Radio 1 Live Lounge, performing three tracks: their new song “Permission to Dance,” last year’s release “Dynamite” and a cover of Puff Daddy and Faith Evans’ 1997 remastered version of the The Police original, “I’ll Be Missing You.”

The group posed in color-coordinated outfits for a promotional photo for the upcoming special.

Presenter Adele Roberts will interview BTS ahead of their performance, which will take place a day before the full special airs. In 2018, Roberts first interviewed the band, their choreographer and members of the BTS fandom in Seoul.

Fans can listen to BTS perform at 12:00 p.m. BST (7:00 a.m. EDT) on July 27 at Radio 1 and watch the full BTS @ Radio 1 TV special the following day at 10:35 p.m. BST (5:35 p.m. EDT) on July 28.

In other music news, Migos drove through the desert for the “Roadrunner” visual.
Source: Read Full Article