Danger Mouse and Black Thought's New Collab Album 'Cheat Codes' to Feature MF DOOM, A$AP Rocky and More

Danger Mouse and Black Thought have finally officially announced their collaborative album, Cheat Codes.

Set to release on August 12, the highly-anticipated joint will feature guest appearances from A$AP Rocky, Run The Jewels, MF DOOM, Michael Kiwanuka, Joey Bada$$, Russ, Raekwon, Conway the Machine, Kid Sister and Dylan Cartlidge. Cheat Codes is billed as “an album untethered to any genre, era or trend — uncategorizeable and timeless. It is the sound of the pair observing their own culture and asking questions they still may not have the answers to.” Danger Mouse and Black Thought also gave fans a first listen by dropping its lead single “No Gold Teeth.”

In October 2020, Black Thought announced their collaborative effort initially entitled Dangerous Thoughts. Describing it as “a return for [Danger Mouse] to hip-hop and to sampling in this way,” he added, “It’s a feel-good record. It’s a record for people who got into hip-hop and sort of evolved at the same period of time that we did. We’re the elder statesmen at this point, so I feel like this record is reflective of that too.”

Stream “No Gold Teeth” on Spotify and Apple Music. Cheat Codes drops August 12.

 View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Danger Mouse & Black Thought (@dangermouseblackthought)

Elsewhere in music, Joey Bada$$ has announced his upcoming album 2000.
Source: Read Full Article